24° 32°
Weather

Labels and brands

Torreilles, a certified destination!

Torreilles and our Tourist Office are committed to offering you a holiday you can trust.

Whether you're looking for quality of welcome, an environmental guarantee or heritage preservation, find out here about the various labels and marks we've obtained:

Blue Flag

Each year, the Blue Flag is awarded to municipalities and marinas that have a policy of sustainable tourism development.

Now a benchmark in its field, this ecolabel is awarded to municipalities that meet a series of criteria covering the general environment, bathing water quality and management, waste management and environmental education.

In Torreilles, the three beaches - north, center and south - have been awarded the European Blue Flag since its inception (1985). To visit a European Blue Flag beach is to choose a site of exemplary environmental quality that also offers a number of accessible facilities.

Read more 1

Station Verte, France's 1st ecotourism label

Awarded the label in 2009, our town is proud to be part of this network of almost 500 towns in France. But what exactly is it?

A "green resort" is first and foremost a destination that respects its environment: the aim of this label is to encourage "nature" tourism on a human scale.

A certain number of criteria are essential to obtain it, but being a "Station Verte" means above all offering quality services and pleasures in a natural environment: nature respected and preserved, a range of holidays to suit all tastes, places and activities to experience and share, a gateway to the terroirs.

Our commune works hard every day to maintain and develop these commitments. Being part of this national network is a great source of satisfaction!

Read more 2

Villes et villages fleuris, the national label for quality of life

With over 60 years of history behind it, the "Villes et Villages Fleuris" (Flowering Towns and Villages) label has been awarded to almost 4,700 communes throughout France.

Evolving in line with citizens' expectations, this label rewards the commitment of local authorities to improving their living environment. It takes into account the place given to plants in the development of public spaces, environmental protection, the preservation of natural resources and biodiversity, the enhancement of France's botanical heritage, the reclaiming of city centers, tourist appeal and the involvement of citizens at the heart of projects.

Committed since 2019 and awarded the 2-flower label, Torreilles is involved on a daily basis in improving the well-being of its residents and preserving the identity of its territory, while developing its living environment.

Read more 3

Tourism & disability

The only government mark awarded to tourism professionals committed to a quality approach focused on accessibility to leisure activities and vacations for all.

It provides objective, standardized information on the accessibility of vacation, leisure and cultural facilities, accommodation, restaurants and tourist information (tourist offices) for people with the main disabilities (hearing, mental, motor and visual).

Our Tourist Office in Torreilles village has been awarded the Tourisme & Handicap mark for 3 types of disability: auditory, mental and motor.

Read more 4

Bike home

A BIKE-FRIENDLY DESTINATION!

This national mark identifies reference establishments and sites adapted to the practice of bicycle tourism, guaranteeing a welcome, services and specific facilities adapted to the needs of cycling tourists along cycle routes in France. In Occitanie, the routes concerned are the Canal des 2 Mers à Vélo V80, La Méditerranée à Vélo EV8, Passa Pais V84. From Torreilles, follow the EV8! Our Tourist Office has been certified since 2021.

Read more 5

Wine and discovery

THE LABEL FOR FRANCE'S WINE-GROWING REGIONS COMMITTED TO QUALITY HOSPITALITY!

Created in 2009, the Vignobles & Découvertes label is awarded for a period of 3 years by Atout France, on the recommendation of the Conseil Supérieur de l'Oenotourisme, to a wine tourism destination offering a wide range of complementary tourist products (accommodation, catering, cellar tours and tastings, museums, events, etc.), making it easier for customers to organize their stay and directing them to qualified services.

Read more 6

14° 22°
Weather

Labels et marques

Torreilles, une destination labellisée !

Pour vous offrir un séjour en toute confiance, la ville de Torreilles et notre Office de Tourisme s’engagent.

Qualité d’accueil, garantie environnementale ou préservation du patrimoine, découvrez ici les différents labels et marques obtenus :

Pavillon Bleu

Le Pavillon Bleu valorise chaque année les communes et les ports de plaisance qui mènent de façon permanente une politique de développement touristique durable.

Devenu une référence dans ce domaine, cet écolabel est remis aux communes qui respectent une série de critères portant sur l'environnement général, la qualité et gestion des eaux de baignade, la gestion des déchets et l'éducation à l'environnement.

A Torreilles, les trois plages, nord, centre et sud, sont classées au pavillon bleu européen depuis sa création (1985). Se rendre sur une plage Pavillon Bleu d’Europe c’est choisir un site de qualité environnementale exemplaire disposant aussi d’un certain nombre d’équipements, accessibles.

En savoir plus 1

Station Verte, 1er label d’écotourisme de France

Labellisée depuis 2009, notre commune est fière de faire partie de ce réseau qui regroupe près de 500 villes en France. Mais de quoi s'agit-il exactement ?

Une "Station verte", c'est tout d'abord une destination respectueuse de son environnement : ce label a pour but de favoriser un tourisme dit "de nature" et à dimension humaine.

Un certain nombre de critères sont indispensables à son obtention mais être station verte c'est avant tout proposer des services et des plaisirs de qualité dans un univers Nature : une nature respectée et préservée, une gamme de séjours à décliner selon les envies, des lieux et des activités à vivre et à partager, une porte d'entrée des terroirs.

Notre commune œuvre au quotidien pour maintenir, ainsi que développer, les engagements pris. Faire partie de ce réseau national est une grande satisfaction !

En savoir plus 2

Villes et villages fleuris, le label national de la qualité de vie

Riche de plus de 60 ans d'histoire, le label « Villes et Villages Fleuris » rassemble près de 4 700 communes labellisées sur tout le territoire français.

Évoluant avec les attentes des citoyens, ce label récompense l’engagement des collectivités en faveur de l’amélioration du cadre de vie. Il prend en compte la place accordée au végétal dans l’aménagement des espaces publics, la protection de l’environnement, la préservation des ressources naturelles et de la biodiversité, la valorisation du patrimoine botanique français, la reconquête des cœurs de ville, l’attractivité touristique et l’implication du citoyen au cœur des projets.

Engagée depuis 2019 et labellisée 2 fleurs, Torreilles s’implique au quotidien pour améliorer le bien-être de ses habitants et préserver l’identité de son territoire, tout en développant son cadre de vie.

En savoir plus 3

Tourisme & handicap

La seule marque d’État attribuée aux professionnels du tourisme qui s’engagent dans une démarche de qualité ciblée sur l’accessibilité aux loisirs et aux vacances pour tous.

Elle apporte une information objective et homogène sur l’accessibilité des lieux de vacances, de loisirs ou de culture, d’hébergements, de restaurants, ou d’information touristique (offices de tourisme) pour les personnes ayant besoin d’adaptation pour les principales déficiences (auditive, mentale, motrice et visuelle).

Notre Office de Tourisme de Torreilles village a obtenu la marque Tourisme & Handicap pour 3 types de famille de handicap : auditif, mental, et moteur.

En savoir plus 4

Accueil vélo

UNE DESTINATION ADAPTÉE AUX VÉLOS !

Cette marque nationale permet d’identifier les établissements de référence et lieux adaptés à la pratique du tourisme à vélo garantissant ainsi un accueil, des services et des équipements spécifiques adaptés aux besoins des touristes à vélo le long des itinéraires cyclables en France. En Occitanie, les itinéraires concernés sont le Canal des 2 Mers à Vélo V80, La Méditerranée à Vélo EV8, Passa Pais V84. Au départ de Torreilles, suivez l’EV8 ! Notre Office de Tourisme est labellisée depuis 2021.

En savoir plus 5

Vignobles et découverte

LE LABEL DES TERRITOIRES VITICOLES DE FRANCE ENGAGÉS POUR UN ACCUEIL DE QUALITÉ !

Créé en 2009, le label Vignobles & Découvertes est attribué pour une durée de 3 ans par Atout France, après recommandation du Conseil Supérieur de l’Oenotourisme, à une destination à vocation touristique et viticole proposant une offre de produits touristiques multiples et complémentaires (hébergement, restauration, visite de cave et dégustation, musée, événement,…) et permettant au client de faciliter l’organisation de son séjour et de l’orienter sur des prestations qualifiées.

En savoir plus 6